Board of Editors

The current members of the standing board of editors are:

  • Liliana Doganova, Associate Professor, Centre de Sociologie de l’Innovation, Mines ParisTech, FR
  • Martin Giraudeau, Assistant Professor, Centre de sociologie des organisations, Sciences Po, FR
  • Claes-Fredrik Helgesson, Research Director, Centre for Integrated Research on Culture and Society (CIRCUS), Uppsala University, SE
  • Francis Lee, Researcher, Department of History of Science and Ideas, Uppsala University, SE
  • Monika Krause, Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
  • Andrea Mennicken, Associate Professor, Department of Accounting, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
  • Fabian Muniesa, Professor, Centre de Sociologie de l’Innovation, Mines ParisTech, FR
  • José Ossandón, Associate Professor, Department of Organization, Copenhangen Business School, DK
  • Trine Pallesen, Assistant Professor, Department of Organization, Copenhangen Business School, DK
  • Teun Zuiderent-Jerak, Associate Professor, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, NL

The co-Editors-in-Chief are Claes-Fredrik Helgesson and Fabian Muniesa

The board of editors is the core centre for editorial governance of Valuation Studies. The two editors-in-chief act in a supervisory capacity. As a collective, the board regularly discusses topics of import to the development of the journal such as the proposals for special issues. The handling editor for a submitted manuscript is selected among the members of the board who then handles the continuous correspondence with the corresponding author and the selection of and correspondence with reviewers (minimum of two are chosen for each manuscript sent out for review). Other members of the board of editors as well as the board in its entirety are consulted in the process of individual manuscripts when needed. The handling editor is empowered in making decisions on how to proceed with manuscripts, yet decisions of final acceptance of a submission is always formally done jointly by the editors-in-chief.

The board of editors and its members take pride in displaying integrity and respect when taking and communicating editorial decisions. This further means an ambition to keep reviewers informed about the progress of manuscripts and what is communicated in the editorial letters to the author(s). Valuation is work and it is recognised that this work needs to be done with care.

Editorial office

The editorial office is based at Linköping University and consist currently of editor-in-chief Claes-Fredrik Helgesson, head of editorial office Lotta Björklund Larsen and editorial assistant Amelia Mutter.

  • The editorial office is responsible for the operations of the journal and that they are conducted in line with the editorial and governance principles of the journal.
  • The editorial office will oversee all the routine communication between contributors, reviewers, and other parties involved in processing contributions into publishable texts.
  • The editorial office is responsible for dealing with all communication with Linköping University Electronic Press (LiU e-press) who hosts the journal.
  • The editorial office is responsible to seek funding for the operations of the journal. 

Advisory Board

The advisory board is a central sounding board of scholars committed to participate in shaping the journal. Members of the advisory board are expected to solicit valuable contributions to the journal as well as to regularly act as a reviewer.

Members of the advisory board:

  • Kristin Asdal, University of Oslo, NO
  • Patrik Aspers, Uppsala University, SE
  • Diane-Laure Arjaliès, Ivey Business School, University of Western Ontario, CA, USA
  • Frank Azimont, The Market Shaping Institute, FR
  • Alexandra Bidet, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, FR
  • Michel Callon, Mines ParisTech, FR
  • Alberto Corsin, Spanish National Research Council, ES
  • Barbara Czarniawska, University of Gothenburg, SE
  • Emmanuel Didier, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, FR
  • Marion Fourcade, UC Berkeley, US
  • Susi Geiger, University College Dublin, IE
  • Isabelle Huault, Université de Paris Dauphine, FR
  • Klaus Høyer, University of Copenhagen, DK
  • Peter Karnøe, Aalborg University, DK
  • Paul Kockelman, Yale University, US
  • Michèle Lamont, Harvard University, US
  • Javier Lezaun, University of Oxford, UK
  • Celia Lury, University of Warwick, UK
  • Donald MacKenzie, University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Bill Maurer, Department of Anthropology, University of California, Irvine, USA
  • Liz McFall, The Open University, UK
  • Peter Miller, LSE, UK
  • Yuval Millo, University of Warwick, UK
  • Liz Moor, Goldsmiths, UK
  • Jan Mouritsen, Copenhagen Business School, DK
  • David Stark, Columbia University, US
  • Jesper Strandgaard Pedersen, Copenhagen Business School, DK
  • Kjell Tryggestad, Copenhagen Business School, DK
  • François Vatin, Université Paris Ouest, FR
  • Steve Woolgar, University of Oxford, UK and Linköping University, SE